Managing your connections
You can manage your FreeAgent and Stripe connections from the "Connections" page.
FreeAgent
There's not much to say about FreeAgent connections - they don't have any settings.
FreeAgent access is required at all times to maintain syncing, so revoking access is not possible within ClearingHouse.
To stop using the service, we recommend deleting your account and revoking access from your FreeAgent account.
If you need to connect a new FreeAgent account (eg. transitioning from a sole trader to a Ltd company), please get in touch.
Stripe
All of your connected Stripe accounts are visible on the Connections page.
Click "Configure" to adjust accounting categories for a Stripe account, or to disconnect it.
You can connect multiple Stripe accounts — each with their own settings. ClearingHouse will create new clearing accounts too.
Each connection's page also shows a live comparison of your Stripe and FreeAgent clearing account balances — see what to do if they don't match.
Help